Pages

Categories

Search

 

Cisco Webinar: Defending the Data Center

by
September 10, 2012
Cyber Security
No Comment

Cisco and IDG have sponsored this post and asked that we spread the word on this event which should be of interest to anyone in the enterprise IT business.  Cisco is one of the firms we should all track closely and this is a great opportunity to learn the full array of their solutions for defending the data center.

The following is from: Defending the Data Center: Security that Transforms Your Business

Defending the Data Center: Security that Transforms Your Business
(Live Webcast September 12, 2012 at 10:00 am PDT / 1:00 pm EDT)

The best security solutions aren’t tacked on to your data center– they’re integrated with your network to help safely grow your business. Whether you’re dealing with virtualized environments or increasing numbers of personal devices, an integrated approach is the best way to keep your business data secure.

Join us on September 12, 2012, to see how Cisco has once again brought exciting new innovation to the data center through a series of new products and solutions designed to protect you from the most advanced threats. We’ll show you how you can leverage the power of the network with integrated security to accelerate your business safely.

You won’t want to miss this event!

If 10 a.m. PDT is inconvenient, please consider these other sessions:
September 12, 2012 at 11:00 GMT / 7:00 am EDT / 4:00 am PDT
September 13, 2012 at 10:30 am IST / 1:00 pm HKT / 05:00 GMT

Who Should Attend

Business and Technical Decision Makers with Security and/or Data Center responsibility, such as Security Consultants, Security Managers, Security Operations Managers, Security Project Managers, CIOs, CSOs, IT Directors, IT Managers, Architects, Data Center Operations, IT Operations, IT Project Managers, IT Engineers, Designers and Consultants, Security Engineers, Network Engineers, Data Center Project Managers, Data Center Engineers, Designers and Consultants, Other IT and Security Professionals

Agenda
In this webcast you’ll hear:

  • Christopher Young, Cisco’s Senior Vice President, Security and Government Group, demonstrate emerging data center trends and their security implications
  • Manish Gupta, Cisco Vice President of Product Management for Security, detail the new products and solutions that Cisco is bringing to market
  • TechWise TV hosts Robb Boyd and Jimmy Ray Purser give an entertaining and informative technical demo on how you can best protect your data center from advanced threats
  • A panel of Cisco customers such as Chana Cohn of Yum! Brands, Inc. share how they solved their company’s business challenges with Cisco’s latest security innovations.
  • This post by was first published at CTOvision.com.

    Original Source